I sound like my mom…

Hey Mommies,image

Been long. Not getting a chance to sit and blog.. Of course, my son is keeping me busy.. He is growing fast and so are his demands too!! Did I just say that. Kids grow fast.. Really.. I used to never agree when my mom always said that especially with the first 2 years of parenting going at a snail’s pace. Those sleepless nights, tackling the fussy eater, picking up and dropping and a thousand trips to the playschool.. All those memories are so vague now in my mind.. Woah!! Again … I used to be so disappointed with my mom when she didn’t remember the minor details of my childhood days..How could she.  How many kids does she have? But now when my son asks me what did I gift him on his 3rd birthday.. I put into use my grey matter but in vain.. Finally giving up I said.. No,beta. I don’t remember… I sounded like my mom!!!! And of course my son looked as disappointed as I used to be then. Ha ha .I think I know what he must have felt too…

I sound like my mom when I ask him to stack his toys neatly or when I warn him not to play with his food or force him to wish a guest…phew… The list is endless and every time I can’t help but notice that I sound like her …. Maybe all moms do that . they must be all similar. Wanting the same things from their children .. Isn’t it!!  I don’t only sound like my MOM.. I sound like every mom..  Every mom who wants their  children to grow into a matured , well behaved person… Ha! That’s what my mom would say too.. There I go again……. 😉

Leave a comment